Temple Shir Tikva Loyalty Circle

We are proud to introduce the new Temple Shir Tikva Loyalty Circle. Debuting alongside our existing Koach Leadership Circle, the Loyalty Circle honors the commitment and generosity of our members who, year after year, have consistently contributed $1,000 or more to the Annual Fund. This new program recognizes the loyalty of these members who have generously supported the Temple with a gift of $1,000 or more to the Annual Fund each year for the past three, five, or ten or more consecutive fiscal years, through the creation of three loyalty recognition levels:

Chaverim (Friends) Level
Chalutzim (Pioneers) Level
Shutafim (Partners) Level

Three consecutive years
Five consecutive years
Ten or more consecutive years

We are grateful for all our dedicated members who have demonstrated their commitment to support Temple Shir Tikva every year.

To become a member of the Loyalty Circle, make a gift of $1,000 or more to the TST Annual Fund three or more years in a row. To maintain your Loyalty Circle membership, continue to give $1,000 or more each year to the Annual Fund. Consecutive years of giving are counted by fiscal year, which runs from July 1 to June 30.

To learn more about the new Loyalty Circle, please contact Amy Schulman, Director of Development.

We gratefully acknowledge the inaugural members of the Temple Shir Tikva Loyalty Circle:​

(for their gifts as of February 2023)

Chaverim (Friends) Level

Three Consecutive Years of Gifts of $1,000 or More to the Annual Fund

Micol Zimmerman Burkeman and Rabbi Danny Burkeman
Rebecca and Allan Chasen
Leslie and Michael Gaffin
Nancy Gossels
Virginia and Roy MacDowell

Lynn Nathanson and Theodor Rozsa
Wendy and Michael Price
Estie Rappaport and Neil Aresty
Rachel and Jonathan Sieber
Elizabeth and Mark Volk

Chalutzim (Pioneers) Level

Five Consecutive Years of Gifts of $1,000 or More to the Annual Fund

Carole and Robert Bellman
Loren and Jeffrey Feingold
Holly and Lawrence Glick
Karen and Herbert Kavet
Julie Kniznik and Daniel Schneider
Robert Koster
Joan and Mark Lappin
Wendy and Brian Levey
Jacquelyn and Adam Loren
Jeff Maimon
Sandra and Matthew Meyerson
Melinda Milberg and Philip Benjamin

Karen and Barry Miller
Nan Morgart
Bruce Pastor
Doreen and James Rao
Cathy and Alan Regensburger
Debra and Richard Romanow
Jessica Rubinstein
Rosalie R. and James H. Shane
Andi and Douglas Shaw
Linda and Ira Shoolman
Rebecca Sommers and Zachary Sadek
Candace and Lee Steingisser

Shutafim (Partners) Level

Ten or More Consecutive Years of Gifts of $1,000 or More to the Annual Fund

Susan and Cary Benjamin
Diane and Chester Black
Susan and Scott Cohen
Ami and William Danoff
Stuart Falber
Barbara and Jay Gainsboro
Beth and Lawrence Greenberg
Betsy Huntley and Edward Perlman
Joanna and Jonathon Jacobson

Judith and Steven Kaye
Janet and Edward Polansky
Mary Beth Rettger and Roy Lurie
Caryl and Gary Shaw
Wendy and Michael Simches
Myra and Robert Snyder
Trudy and Stephen Sonis
Laurene and Scott Sperling