Sign In Forgot Password

TEMPLE SHIR TIKVA

The Prophets, with Rabbi Jordi

Upcoming Sessions

1. Thursday, October 29, 2020 11 Cheshvan 5781

11:30 AM - 12:30 PMZoom

2. Thursday, November 5, 2020 18 Cheshvan 5781

11:30 AM - 12:30 PMZoom

3. Thursday, November 12, 2020 25 Cheshvan 5781

11:30 AM - 12:30 PMZoom

4. Thursday, November 19, 2020 3 Kislev 5781

11:30 AM - 12:30 PMZoom

5. Thursday, December 3, 2020 17 Kislev 5781

11:30 AM - 12:30 PMZoom

6. Thursday, December 10, 2020 24 Kislev 5781

11:30 AM - 12:30 PMZoom

7. Thursday, December 17, 2020 2 Tevet 5781

11:30 AM - 12:30 PMZoom
Past Sessions
Thursday, October 22, 2020 4 Cheshvan 5781 - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, October 15, 2020 27 Tishrei 5781 - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom

What is a prophet, and what is prophecy?  Who were the biblical prophets—and do we still have prophets today?  Join me as we read deeply together of those who our biblical literature describes as prophets, and we will see if we can reach our own conclusions about the nature of prophecy.

Taught by Rabbi Jordi.

Zoom link and handouts can be found in on the TST weekly schedule.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, October 25 2020 7 Cheshvan 5781