Sign In Forgot Password

TEMPLE SHIR TIKVA

Social Justice: The Heart of Judaism in Theory and Practice

Upcoming Sessions

1. Wednesday, May 12, 2021 1 Sivan 5781

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

2. Tuesday, May 18, 2021 7 Sivan 5781

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

3. Thursday, May 27, 2021 16 Sivan 5781

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

4. Thursday, June 3, 2021 23 Sivan 5781

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Past Sessions
Wednesday, May 5, 2021 23 Iyar 5781 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday, April 28, 2021 16 Iyar 5781 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 2 Iyar 5781 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday, April 7, 2021 25 Nisan 5781 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday, March 24, 2021 11 Nisan 5781 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday, March 17, 2021 4 Nisan 5781 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Social Justice work goes beyond addressing short-term needs taking a close look at the underlying causes of injustice with an eye toward bringing about change. This 10-lesson course explores historical and contemporary examples of Jewish commitment to social justice through the lens of Jewish wisdom manifest in our texts. Taught by student Rabbi Leah Nussbaum.

Learn more about this Melton curriculum here.

Sorry, Registration has ended.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, May 9 2021 27 Iyar 5781