Sign In Forgot Password

TEMPLE SHIR TIKVA

Adult B. Mitzvah Course

Upcoming Sessions

1. Sunday, May 2, 2021 20 Iyar 5781

9:45 AM - 12:15 PM

2. Sunday, May 16, 2021 5 Sivan 5781

9:45 AM - 12:15 PM

3. Sunday, May 23, 2021 12 Sivan 5781

9:45 AM - 12:15 PM

4. Sunday, June 6, 2021 26 Sivan 5781

9:45 AM - 12:15 PM

5. Sunday, June 13, 2021 3 Tammuz 5781

9:45 AM - 12:15 PM

6. Sunday, June 20, 2021 10 Tammuz 5781

9:45 AM - 12:15 PM

7. Sunday, October 17, 2021 11 Cheshvan 5782

9:45 AM - 12:15 PM

8. Sunday, October 24, 2021 18 Cheshvan 5782

9:45 AM - 12:15 PM

9. Sunday, October 31, 2021 25 Cheshvan 5782

9:45 AM - 12:15 PM

10. Sunday, November 7, 2021 3 Kislev 5782

9:45 AM - 12:15 PM

11. Sunday, November 14, 2021 10 Kislev 5782

9:45 AM - 12:15 PM

12. Sunday, November 21, 2021 17 Kislev 5782

9:45 AM - 12:15 PM

13. Sunday, December 5, 2021 1 Tevet 5782

9:45 AM - 12:15 PM

14. Sunday, December 12, 2021 8 Tevet 5782

9:45 AM - 12:15 PM

15. Sunday, December 19, 2021 15 Tevet 5782

9:45 AM - 12:15 PM

16. Sunday, January 9, 2022 7 Sh'vat 5782

9:45 AM - 12:15 PM

17. Sunday, January 23, 2022 21 Sh'vat 5782

9:45 AM - 12:15 PM

18. Sunday, January 30, 2022 28 Sh'vat 5782

9:45 AM - 12:15 PM

19. Sunday, February 6, 2022 5 Adar I 5782

9:45 AM - 12:15 PM

20. Sunday, February 13, 2022 12 Adar I 5782

9:45 AM - 12:15 PM

21. Sunday, February 27, 2022 26 Adar I 5782

9:45 AM - 12:15 PM

22. Sunday, March 6, 2022 3 Adar II 5782

9:45 AM - 12:15 PM

23. Sunday, March 13, 2022 10 Adar II 5782

9:45 AM - 12:15 PM

24. Sunday, March 20, 2022 17 Adar II 5782

9:45 AM - 12:15 PM

25. Sunday, March 27, 2022 24 Adar II 5782

9:45 AM - 12:15 PM

26. Sunday, April 3, 2022 2 Nisan 5782

9:45 AM - 12:15 PM

27. Sunday, April 10, 2022 9 Nisan 5782

9:45 AM - 12:15 PM

28. Sunday, April 24, 2022 23 Nisan 5782

9:45 AM - 12:15 PM

29. Sunday, May 15, 2022 14 Iyar 5782

9:45 AM - 12:15 PM

30. Sunday, May 22, 2022 21 Iyar 5782

9:45 AM - 12:15 PM

31. Sunday, June 5, 2022 6 Sivan 5782

9:45 AM - 12:15 PM
Past Sessions
Sunday, April 11, 2021 29 Nisan 5781 - 9:45 AM - 12:15 PM
Sunday, March 21, 2021 8 Nisan 5781 - 9:45 AM - 12:15 PM
Sunday, March 14, 2021 1 Nisan 5781 - 9:45 AM - 12:15 PM
Sunday, March 7, 2021 23 Adar 5781 - 9:45 AM - 12:15 PM
Sunday, February 28, 2021 16 Adar 5781 - 9:45 AM - 12:15 PM
Sunday, February 7, 2021 25 Sh'vat 5781 - 10:00 AM - 12:15 PM
Sunday, January 31, 2021 18 Sh'vat 5781 - 10:00 AM - 12:15 PM
Sunday, January 24, 2021 11 Sh'vat 5781 - 10:00 AM - 12:15 PM
Sunday, January 10, 2021 26 Tevet 5781 - 10:00 AM - 12:15 PM

ADULT B. MITZVAH 
KNOW.  FEEL.  DO.  BE.  TORAH. 

FOR
Adults in the TST community who have never celebrated B. Mitzvah*

COURSE MEETS
Sundays, 10:00 am – 12:15 pm, beginning January 10 (via Zoom)

TAUGHT BY:  
TST Clergy and Hebrew educators 

LEARNING WILL INCLUDE:  
Expanding our understanding of Jewish history, holidays, texts, music, and theology.  Mastering decoding Hebrew.  Exploring prayers from our service.  Expanding our own Jewish identities, our questions, our beliefs, and our community.  Reading, interpreting, and teaching Torah. Supporting each other and our world.

SAVE THE DATE
Shavuot 5782 – Sunday, June 5, 2022 for a B. Mitzvah celebration of our learning and growth

COST
Course costs $500 + assorted books and materials.
[Cost should not be a barrier.  If this cost represents a hardship, please contact Rabbi Jordi to discuss.]

WONDERING WHETHER THIS COURSE IS THE RIGHT FIT FOR YOU?
Contact Karen Edwards, assistant to the TST clergy, to set up a date to talk with Rabbi Jordi

READY TO SIGN UP? 
Fill out the form below and we will be in touch with you with more details.

*This experience is primarily intended for Jewish members of the TST community. If you are Jewish-adjacent and want to explore and expand your Jewish knowledge and experience, we have a course for you, too.  Please join us for Introduction to Judaism, beginning soon.

Sorry, Registration has ended.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, April 15 2021 3 Iyar 5781